NFC Standings

You can find the NFC standings on this page. Here, we will provide the latest NFC West, NFC North, NFC East, and NFC South standings throughout the season.

In the latest NFL’s 17-game schedule, each NFC team faces the other teams in their respective division twice (home and away). Meanwhile, they will also face four other teams within their conference and four other teams in the other conference. The remaining three games are determined based on their previous year’s standings.

Each division will have four winners that will make the NFC playoffs. Meanwhile, three teams with the next best records will proceed to the wildcard round in the postseason.

In the playoffs, seven teams will clash for the George Halas trophy. The NFC champion then will face the AFC champion in the Super Bowl.

NFC West Standings

The NFC West is one of the oldest divisions in the league. It was formed in 1960 as the NFL Coastal Division and was renamed a decade later to NFC West after the AFL-NFL merger.


The division consists of the San Francisco 49ers, Arizona Cardinals, Los Angeles Rams, and Seattle Seahawks. The 49ers and Rams stayed in the West all throughout history to preserve their life-long rivalry. Meanwhile, the Cardinals and Seahawks joined on a later date.

Since 1970, San Francisco leads the NFC West with 20 titles and five Super Bowl titles. This makes them one of the most successful teams in NFL history.

NFC North Standings

Founded in 1967, the NFC North started off as the Central Division. After three years, it then became the NFC Central which lasted for decades. It was ultimately renamed as NFC North in 2002.

The division consists of four tough rivals since inception—the Green Bay Packers, Chicago Bears, Detroit Lions, and Minnesota Vikings. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers were previous members in this division up until 2001 before moving to the NFC South.

Minnesota has the most titles in this division with 20 titles. However, when it comes to Super Bowl titles, Green Bay reigns supreme with four championships.


NFC East Standings

The division was formed in 1967 as the NFL Capitol Division before becoming the NFC East. It’s currently the only division in the league in which all teams have won at least one Super Bowl title.

The NFC East started with four teams: Dallas Cowboys, Philadelphia Eagles, Washington Redskins, and New Orleans Saints (which was then replaced by the New York Giants in 1968). Overall, the NFC East is the most successful division in the league having 21 NFC championships and 13 Super Bowl titles.

Dallas leads the division with a whopping 23 titles and five Super Bowl championships. This is why the Cowboys are called America’s team.

NFC South Standings

Founded in 2002, the NFC South is one of the NFL’s newest divisions. Albeit being new, it’s one of the divisions to have each of its teams make at least one Super Bowl appearance since NFL’s realignment. The NFC South consists of Atlanta Falcons, Carolina Panthers, New Orleans Saints, and Tampa Bay Buccaneers.

New Orleans dominated the NFC South with seven division titles. However, Tampa Bay got the most Super Bowl championships with two titles.

How to follow NFC games

If you’re an avid American football fan, then watching the NFL season is a must. Here are a few ways how you can watch the NFL season in the UK.

Following the entire NFL season can be a tedious task but it’s certainly not impossible. The official NFL app lets you keep up with the latest football games with its box scores, highlights, and game recaps.

We also provide daily NFL analysis and reactions to the latest events around the league with our articles and weekly podcasts.