Franchise Sports

NFL season predictions: Individual awards

Home » NFL » NFL season predictions: Individual awards

We are back with our predictions. This time it’s the individual awards. Concluding in the eventual NFL MVP, looking at you, Aaron Rodgers.

Defensive Player Of The Year

Greg – Aaron Donald

Stephen – Von Miller

Jack – Von Miller

Aaron Donald has a mega contract and his sights set on leading the team to a Super Bowl victory. Furthermore, he totalled 41 combined tackles and 11 sacks which earned him to the Defensive Player of the Year award last season.
Embed from Getty Images


As for Von Miller, Stephen and Jack’s selection, there’s a good chance he will win the award. The elusive linebacker has already compiled an array of awards, including Super Bowl MVP. Many believe he was a more deserved winner of the award last season – considering he completed 57 combined tackles, 10 sacks, 2 forced fumbles and 1 fumble return.

Offensive Player Of The Year

Greg – Antonio Brown

Stephen – Jimmy Garoppolo

Jack – Le’Veon Bell

Antonio Brown was absolutely dominant last year. His league leading 1,533 receiving yards and 9 touchdowns are all that’s needed to prove that.


Jimmy Garoppolo has been blessed with learning from the best. With three seasons playing backup to Tom Brady, Jimmy G got his shot last year manning the 49ers offence. His 67.4 passing percentage and 7 touchdowns got NFL fans excited last season. Despite that, he also threw 5 interceptions which is a worry going into the new season.

Jack’s selection is surprising given the current situation in Pittsburgh. Despite that, when Le’Veon Bell takes the field, which he should in week 2 or 3, he will be the incredible versatile running back we know and love. Take 2017 for an example, he rushed for 1,291 yards, scored 9 rushing touchdowns, had 655 receiving yards and 2 receiving touchdowns. It’s evident that Bell is one of the top backs in the league, it just depends on whether he’ll play enough football this year.

2018 NFL MVP

Greg – Aaron Rodgers

Stephen – Aaron Rodgers

Jack – Antonio Brown

Aaron Rodgers, when healthy, is the best quarterback in the league. His immense winning mentality and accuracy in and out of the pocket mean there is simply no debate for us. Rodgers is a two-time NFL MVP, Stephen and I both think he’ll win it again.
Embed from Getty Images

Jack has selected Antonio Brown for this year’s MVP. As aforementioned, Brown has the ability to become the first wide receiver in history to win the award.

Rookie Of The Year

Greg – Saquon Barkley

Stephen – Sam Darnold

Jack – Saquon Barkley

Stephen has selected Sam Darnold for Rookie of the Year. In just two years in college football, Darnold had a 64.9 passing percentage, completed 7,229 passing yards and threw for 57 touchdowns. Finally, he will get his shot on the biggest stage in New York, being named the opening weekend starter for the Jets.

Saquon Barkley is a special talent. That’s a simple fact. His 3,843 rushing yards, 51 touchdowns and 1,195 receiving yards complied over three years in college football demonstrates exactly why he will have a breakout year.